Frits Huyse Award for Annette Boenink

In 2024 the EAPM congress will be held in Lausanne, Switzerland. This congress of the European Association of Psychosomatic Medicine is an international association for consultation and liaison Psychiatry and Psychosomatics.

During the EAPM congress the Frits Huyse Award 2024 will be presented to Annette Boenink. Congratulations! 

This prize is awarded to distinctive colleagues who have been active in the field of consultation-liaison psychiatry and/or integrated care. Description of the award: “The recipient should be a person who has contributed actively to the development in C-L psychiatry in Europe, but he or she does not have to be a European citizen. The recipient should be a person who is recognized for being willing to share knowledge, support others and fostering collaboration between Europeans in the field of C-L psychiatry. The recipient should be a member of the EAPM unless he or she is living outside Europe. It is not required that a recipient should have / has had his or hers main activity mainly within research. Also significant contribution to the field of C-L psychiatry in Europe by other means may be awarded.”

Annette Boenink will present and host a masterclass during the EAPM congress in Lausanne in June 2024.

Frits Huyse, former colleague of our department, has been one of the founders of this European collaboration. More information: 2024 EAPM Conference Lausanne – EAPM – The European Association of Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry, Psychosomatic Medicine and Integrated Care